Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Watch out when to buy

I have been playing the game for 3 months again, started from scratch... and i found out that you can get most of the stuff really cheep when you buy at the right time..

I bought all 4 expansions for €15 and yesterday i got my hands on Helmsdeep for another €15..

And you only need to be VIP when playing levels 20 to 50 which is about a month ... you get access as a VIP to all that content  cost €10..  VIP also gives you access to all traits and virtues and 5 bags for all the characters you create..

i saved up 3500tp by now (350 hours played and level 80) the expansions came with 1000tp each and the month of VIP with 500 tp..   Thats enough to buy most zones you need to level alts.. Also these zone packs sometimes are available at like half the cost...

Yes there are some things you would want to buy, but you can live without them for sure..   If you love tolkien stories, this is still a great game to play... i just followed the Epic stories and its like playing a character in your own pre written book... Yes, playing the main storie is kind of linear.. but then there is much more to do then just this...

Best MMO experiences : EQ(PvE), DAoC(PvP), WoW(total package) LOTRO (worldfeel) GW2 (Artstyle and animations and worlddesign) SWTOR (Story immersion) TSW (story) ESO (character advancement)

Comments

• delete5230delete5230 Member EpicPosts: 7,081

I would really like to play LOTRO, and back around Thanksgiving they were offering all expantion packs except the latest for only $19.95 that was a great deal.

But they made the game too easy to the point that its not any fun. I keep this game on my favorites here waiting for someone to say its normal again....Guess not yet :(

• Lord.BachusLord.Bachus Member RarePosts: 9,686
    Originally posted by delete5230