Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Something other than Player Housing

ThornrageThornrage Member UncommonPosts: 659

Being a SWG vet, I was once a very strong supporter of player housing. However, over the past 10 years I have realized that player housing is not worth the resources needed to be done in a way that most people want. Rift and other games have made it an instanced area and I find it isn't really worth messing around with.

I have an idea.

Why do we want player housing? Obviously I cannot speak for everyone, but my main reason was to show off my trophies and other collected items and decorate my house to impress my friends. Some use it for storage.

Impressing our friends; most likely our friends are in the same guild. So why not have a guild hall that can be instanced, similar to how Age of Conan did it if you want, and have small apartments within the guild hall for the guild members. 

The layout of the guild hall could be 1st floor = guild business and then starting with floor 2 you can have 10 apartments. Each apartment is taken by a guild member who can then decorate their small 2 or 3 room apartment as they want or they could just store items. If the guild gets an 11th member, then a new floor is added to this instanced guild hall with 10 more apartments. So on and so forth.

This keeps the world clear of cluttered houses and guild halls and still allows for friends within a guild to impress their other friends with their interior design expertise. 

Your thoughts?

"I don't give a sh*t what other people say. I play what I like and I'll pay to do it too!" - SerialMMOist

Comments

• LittleBootLittleBoot Member Posts: 326