Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is your first MMORPG your favorite?

Comments

• ChrisMatternChrisMattern Member Posts: 1,478

I actually bought two MMO's when I decided to try playing them, WoW and Final Fantasy XI (for the PS2) (yes, I am relatively new to this branch of the hobby, I know...). I started playing WoW first because it took me awhile to get an ethernet cable long enough to hook up my PS2 to the network. WoW started to draw me in, but then I finally got FFXI up and running and never looked back. FFXI is my favorite and I play WoW only occasionally.

Chris Mattern

• OrionStarOrionStar Member Posts: 378

The first mmorpg that took my virtual virginity was SWG... I then dumped that whack game because..( I don't think I need to explain. ) It's not my fav though... so far my fav mmo is Ryzom.

• LaserwolfLaserwolf Member Posts: 2,383

UO

First thing close was AOL Chat Room "Simming".

Example- :::::::pulls sword from back::::::

• matcatmatcat Member UncommonPosts: 136

First MMO was Lineage 1. Played it for a while and got a lot of crap from koreans (getting triple teamed etc and people killing my pets without repurcussions) got annoyed enough and quit. After that was EQ which I played from day one up to kunark release. Left for a while, beta tested DAoC at start of phase 3 for a bit. I liked it but after they wiped I didn't really have the drive to go through again to have them wipe again, and never played retail. Did COH, it was ok until I discovered how much of a grind it was, same with FFXI. AO was in there somewhere also, but I stopped playing that due to a lot of bugs in the game, wasting credits on skills that didn't work correctly etc. EQ2, couldn't handle SOE's insanely greedy nature. I play WoW periodically now, it's ok but I get bored of it and put it down sometimes.