Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I'm a composer and this is my idea for combat music. What do you think?

2»

Comments

• ElRenmazuoElRenmazuo Member RarePosts: 5,361
    I think this should be combat music in an mmo by Jim Carrey
  • MaxCastilloMaxCastillo Member Posts: 5

Woah! Did not expect such a sudden influx of comments! Thank you. As for the short length, these are just small samples, I could go on forever with actual music. image

Guys, if you think this would sound good in the game, maybe you could help me get noticed by the devs? Like post in the backers forum or something? I sent Mark Jacobs an email a week ago but haven't gotten a reply yet. I'm not saying I'm the best composer out there, but I'm probably one of the better ones they can actually afford. I'd be willing to do a trial run to see if I can get the sound the developers need.

A lot of questions in this thread and I'll answer all of them tomorrow, it's 3:40AM right now and I have to go to sleep.

• sumdumguy1sumdumguy1 Member RarePosts: 1,373
    Originally posted by Sovrath
    Originally posted by Konfess

Yes it is ideal combat music.  I hired 5 composers from my local community college and got nothing that sounded that good.  I told them I was looking for stuff that sounded John Williams like and I got..

Well, I hate to sound elitist but my first thought is "community college". go to the nearest conservatory or contact someone in the top 10 conservatories in the country and see what they have.

Always ask for an example.

However, keep in mind that part of the problem is that if they don't have an orchestra (and they don't!) they will have to use synthesized sounds. And of course that depends on what they have available.