Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Never felt so alone...

Comments

• Methos12Methos12 Member UncommonPosts: 1,244
    Originally posted by Tyvolus

Originally posted by Volkon

Originally posted by GregorMcgregor Talking to people 101 GW2 style:   Player 1: LFG Fractal lvl 16! Player 2: LFG Fractal level 21, come on we only need 2 more! Player 3: LFG Fractal 2, yes, 2! I only started playing yesterday *ding!* Player 1: Isn't RPing such fun in this game! /hangs'elf  

Sorry, couldn't hear you over TeamSpeak, where most people are. Yeah... that guild thing and all that. 

People forget (or don't seem to realize) that the combat style in GW2 is not something you can do while typing out a conversation. Voice comms are much easier, and most if not all servers have their own dedicated TS server available. (Well, by most, I mean I know JQ and DB do... haven't been on others.) 

"People forget (or don't seem to realize) that the combat style in GW2 is not something you can do while typing out a conversation."

lol, by your own admission, the game by design does not promote a sense of community.

Not really. You seem to be a classical representative of people who think that "being social" effectively means stopping whatever you're doing and typing a paragraph of text so other people know you're paying attention to them. GW2's combat simply doesn't allow for that.

Civilized men are more discourteous than savages because they know they can be impolite without having their skulls split, as a general thing.
  • GregorMcgregorGregorMcgregor Member UncommonPosts: 263

“And then when you try to be social in our game. You will say “Wow! That’s incredible, I’ve never seen anything like that before… I tried to chat, I tried to chat again, hey I tried it again – that’s great…No one enjoys that, no one finds it fun. We want to change the way people view being social."

:)