Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Which MMORPG should I start playing? :)

BluesbreakerBluesbreaker Member Posts: 2

Hi there,

I'm looking for an MMORPG to play. I'm not a beginner in the MMORPG world, I've played Silkroad Online for 4 years and I got bored of it because it has become so deserted and it's full of nothing but bots now. I've also tried DC Universe Online, Lord of the Rings Online and Dungeons and Dragons Online.

Anyway, there are A LOT of MMORPGs out there so I'll try to narrow it down to a few things that are important to me in an MMO:

1- The most important thing to me is PLAYERBASE/POPULARITY. I don't want to play a game where I feel like it's a single player game. (Yeah, I know about WoW, but I don't like it)

2- I don't care if it's Subscription based as long as there is a free to play trial where I can play the game until I reach a certain level or something, but NO BUY TO PLAY GAMES!

3- Good graphics and animations (NOT Runescape or Conquer Online).

4- I would prefer a new and popular MMO. Released in 2012 or 2013.

Here's a list of games that I'm thhinking of trying:

-Age of Conan

-Continent of the Ninth

-Everquest II

-SWTOR

-Darkfall: unholy Wars

-Going back to LOTRO and giving it another try!

Which one of those has the largest playerbase? Or should I try all of them and decide?

Sorry for making this too long, and sorry for my bad english. :)

I want as many replies as possible!

Thanks in advance :)

Comments

• majimaji Member UncommonPosts: 2,091

I'd suggest Rift or Tera. Both are fret to play, seem to have a stable playerbase, and are newer than most games you mentioned.

Let's play Fallen Earth (blind, 300 episodes)

Let's play Guild Wars 2 (blind, 45 episodes)

• BoneserinoBoneserino Member UncommonPosts: 1,768

Sure, just confuse the whole choice thing with a bunch of replies from people you don't know who have no idea what you like.