Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Review

page975page975 Member Posts: 312

I played around with Age of Wushu for several days. I'm not a fan of F2P but I've been doing Kung Fu for 20 years now.  I really wanted to make a go of this game, but the translation eventually got the best of me.

I think I've spent more time on Youtube's and Googling guides than actually playing it.  Now I'm not saying this is a bad thing as the game is very deep.  It has like a four hour tutorial area that is somewhat helpful, but still one must use external sources to really understand the menus.  Some players say this is boring but I was ok with it since your really playing as your walking this path.

Good :

- Graphics and music are done well, at times your screen could be overwhelmed with clutter,messages, gold farmers in chat and NPC names all over the place.  But as you move your character away it becomes tolerable.  And the world really is beautiful.

- No levels but skills. The game uses a system to increase your skills using Cultivation, you let your skills cultivate over time in the backround as you play.  This alone will have you reading and watching videos on the net to understand.  As I say, this to me is a good thing as I like deep.

-Kung Fu skills. You pick your school in the tutorial area from one of 8 schools and the abilities are true to martial arts.  I just love the blocking skills, you can really time your blocks with the on coming attacks.

- VIP. If I stuck around I would have Paid the VIP price of I think $9.95 a month not sure but the price was reasonable.  And this would allow you to Cultivate your skills at a faster pace.

Bad :