Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Cash shop?

amber-ramber-r Member Posts: 323

I've been playing Tera for a couple of months now, I'm getting really angry with the horrible cash shop in it though.  I lost quite a lot of money on their lottery box cosmetics, spending $60 and not getting the items when most shops charge $15 for them is quite bad I think.

Is there any word how the Rift cash shop will be?  Any lottery box things or anything distasteful?  I'm looking into maybe swapping to Rift if they treat their players better.

Comments

• TheDarkrayneTheDarkrayne Member EpicPosts: 5,297
    Why don't you just, you know, ignore the gambling items...?
    I don't suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it.
  • TinkerBellCommandoTinkerBellCommando Member UncommonPosts: 25
    I have said over and over again. Cash Shops are for suckers. And the saying is true, their is a sucker born every minute.
  • SovrathSovrath Member LegendaryPosts: 32,001
    Originally posted by Vannor
    Why don't you just, you know, ignore the gambling items...?

Yeah I would agree.

OP,  I saw those items as well and when I looked at the description of "what you could get" I immediately foresaw me getting stuff that I didn't care about.

Stay clear of all gambling cash shop things.

Heck, Aion has something similar. You get these lock boxes but no key. Where are the keys to be found? Why, in the shop of course!

You can trade them in game (I believe you can) and purchase them for in game money but "meh" gambling is never meant to benefit the player.

Like Skyrim? Need more content? Try my Skyrim mod "Godfred's Tomb." 

Godfred's Tomb Trailer: https://youtu.be/-nsXGddj_4w

Original Skyrim: https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/109547

Try the "Special Edition." 'Cause it's "Special." https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/64878/?tab=description