Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

some questions

mistmakermistmaker Member UncommonPosts: 321

hi

i took a look at their website and forums and got some questions. i am looking for a new game to waste my time at because there isnt anything out which keeps me interested in. (maybe age of wulin or archeage or black desert when they come out)

i dont know darkfall 1 so i am a totally noob here.

i can play very unfrequently, so its more a login, play a bit, logout. i cant be very active in a clan, but i dont like playing alone all the time. i prefer finding a player and playing around with him, and not just killing everyone on sight. but i like PvP but not mindlessy.

would this game be for me?

is there grouping or some kind of friendly fire?

is there real aim, i mean, ballistics or some kind of soft aim?

is there a way to change the scrolling wheel in a button pressing type? i prefer the press 1 for this press 2 for that style, because i am not that twitchy and very used to the common mmorpg style.

when i read it right, there are 2 different "skillsets" for every class, just differing in the ultimate skill, but you always have 8 skills + 1 ultimate skill and you can always use them all by using this wheel. my first thought was, that the character development might be a bit boring because of that. it seems all about your skill, some minor differences in attributes and the weapon you use. thats not bad at all, but i would have similar experience playing BF3 where its also about skills. Am i right here?

are there magic items or is everything handcrafted? do you find some kind of rare recipes? can you get "rich" by crafting and trading, and can you spend your money on something?

what is the overall progress? is it just the fun playing or are there any goals like getting best gear or getting a high rank in anything?