Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

EQ2 website issues! Need Tech Help.

TokkenTokken Member EpicPosts: 3,551

I have been playing Vanguard and EQ2 for 3 months now. I tried logging on and the Launchpad was just black with the Sony logo in it. I didn't get the play button, or picture, or download process.. or anything. Just a black screen Launchpad.

I then tried going to the main EQ2 website.. and it said it could not find the page (website). Anyone know what may be going on? Did I do something to my computer that now blocks the lauchpad and the website? I've checked and updated my drivers and flash drives... I can't even get to the Vanguard website... and the soe.com site. It comes up as "page not found"? I have no trouble going to other gaming sites and getting their pages.... it's just the EQ 2, Vanguard and Sony sites that I don't get the web pages to. Weird!

Any idea how I can fix this.... any tech wizards know what happened?? I just want to play the games. I did try re-downloading it off steam and I get the same result. All feedback is welcomed. Thx

Proud MMORPG.com member since March 2004!  Make PvE GREAT Again!

Comments

• NadiaNadia Member UncommonPosts: 11,798

this is a fix for DCUO but the related problem would affect any SOE game

it involves changing the settings on Internet Explorer

DCU Online - Lauchpad error fix (Black screen with SOE logo)

http://www.waronwings.com/forum/m/4153262/viewthread/6145554-dcu-online-lauchpad-error-fix-black-screen-soe-logo

- Open IE and go in the internet options; then select the advanced tab and press on Reset at the bottom.
    - Make sure to tick the " Delete personal settings " Once this is done hit reset at the bottom of the window.
    -Close and re-open explorer
    -Go back to internet options; go to advanced tab and in the settings window scroll down to security section