Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

This game is awesome, great PvP and Endgame PvE (How to level up fast explained) - been playing for

cjtigncjtign Member UncommonPosts: 61

Well I started playing back in August-september of 2012. Initially I felt at a disadvantage people were already full 10.4 geared and there I was at ql 1-5 greens.

I found the fastest way to level up was a combination of fusang PvP (getting insane XP for your level) or doing normal dungeons. The storyline missions were very very fast xp too, also almost all missions can be repeated as can dungeons for xp.

After 1 week of doing missions, normal dungeons and some PvP (which I got destroyed in lol) I was near ql10 green. I joined a PvE cabal theres lots of great cabals recruiting new players I joined Wasted Dayz which is a multifaction cabal (so anyone can join them) and they are a huge PvE cabal.

I completed all the elites in a matter of 2-3 days some I pugged with randoms they weren't that much harder than normal and some my new cabal helped me with. I then spent a fun 10 hours beating the gatekeeper so I could go to nightmares. By this time I was near full ql10 blue from just doing each elite once. I had 40% of the wheel complete.

I started pugging beginner NMs. I looked over the guides on unfair.co for each NM nad each boss as a DPS. I'd recommend you get AR / Shotty, AR / Pistol or Shotgun/Pistol for DPS. After doing polaris, HR, DW about 3 times each I had near full purple gear ql10.0-10.2 it was my 2nd week of playing so I was pretty amazed at how fast the gear grind is (since each boss drops ql10.0-10.2 gear, doing 3 dungeons 3x = 18 pieces of purple gear. I just need on everything lol.