Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

SOE's new mmorpg for 2006 not to have sub costs!

2»

Comments

• herculeshercules Member UncommonPosts: 4,924

Originally posted by admriker444

This is SOE's sleaziest move yet. And of course it will succeed. The console WoW kiddies are part of the fast food instant gratification crowd. hey'll gladly buy into this garbage rather than actually work for an item.
    And Im not someone who cant afford this, my wife is a doctor and Im a college professor. However, I always felt a sense of pride pre-pub 9 knowing that my jedi was very rare. And later the feeling of knowing I had one of the best sabers around because of my efforts. Now wth a system like this, whats the point of even playing.
    This is like using cheat codes in Doom 3, sure its fun for about 10 minutes then it sinks in that the game is ruined forever.

Hate to change the subject or hi jack it but anyone else disturbed that admriker infamous for some of the weirdest threads this forum ever seen might actually be a college professor!

Out of intrest admrikar ,what do u teach??

• ElnatorElnator Member Posts: 6,077

Originally posted by hercules
    This is SOE's sleaziest move yet. And of course it will succeed. The console WoW kiddies are part of the fast food instant gratification crowd. hey'll gladly buy into this garbage rather than actually work for an item.
    And Im not someone who cant afford this, my wife is a doctor and Im a college professor. However, I always felt a sense of pride pre-pub 9 knowing that my jedi was very rare. And later the feeling of knowing I had one of the best sabers around because of my efforts. Now wth a system like this, whats the point of even playing.
    This is like using cheat codes in Doom 3, sure its fun for about 10 minutes then it sinks in that the game is ruined forever.