Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Lost and need help. Old EQ addict.

PhoenixC13PhoenixC13 Member UncommonPosts: 119
I started playing EQ in 99 gave up around 04 was by far my fav game.  I go back to it time to time but never the same.  I played WoW, Rift, SWToR, GW2, EQ 2 and some others but nothing holds me like EQ once did.  Anyone that used  to play EQ that found a more modern game that holds thier interest?  Any advice?

Comments

• ElsaboltsElsabolts Member RarePosts: 3,476

EQ2, Started EQ in 2000.

" Life Liberty and the Pursuit of Those Who  Would Threaten It "
                                            MAGA
  • ZorlofeZorlofe Member UncommonPosts: 215
    Nope, played those too and more and I am in the same boat as you. I was a different person then than the person I am today so that may be part of it. Maybe we are just harder to impress than we used to be.
  • xtrabulletsxtrabullets Member UncommonPosts: 44
    Originally posted by PhoenixC13
    I started playing EQ in 99 gave up around 04 was by far my fav game.  I go back to it time to time but never the same.  I played WoW, Rift, SWToR, GW2, EQ 2 and some others but nothing holds me like EQ once did.  Anyone that used  to play EQ that found a more modern game that holds thier interest?  Any advice?

I've pretty much given up on MMOs as alot of others have. Nothing really to look forward to until The Elder Scrolls: Online comes out, and I doubt that will live up to the hype even. It's a sad sad day for the MMORPG genre when a game like Pirate 101 is voted GOTY.

On a side note Torchlight 2 is pretty badass. If you're into ARPGs at all you might look that one up (just stay clear from d3 crapville lol). GL!

• darkhalf357xdarkhalf357x Member UncommonPosts: 1,237

You sound like me, and I feel like I'm out of luck ... :-(