Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anyone wish theyd go back to the way the game was before CU

I was a Weaponsmith/Fighter for 2 years and i recently lot the desire to play the game because of all the Combat Upgrades.  I enjoyed crafting and hunting.  Now i have to choose 1 profession just to be elite.  Im not saying i dont like all the CU alot of the ideas they have are great.  Being able to use armor withoiut buffs is great.  But as a weaponsmith i miss creating an elite weapons. 

So i wish they created a server just for players who want to play before CU.

anyone else have an opinion?

Comments

• anarchyartanarchyart Member Posts: 5,378
    I like the game as it is now, but I understand how some people don't. I'm still pretty new at it though and when I played at release I didnt get very far into it to see all the changes. I like the game how it is.

• WakizashiWakizashi Member Posts: 893

If they made a pre-CU server like a lot of people want, it would be SOE admitting their mistake. Plus they would be thoroughly humiliated and shamed when that server(s) would almost assuredly be heavy load all the time. This in contrast to the usual light/medium loads their servers carry now, w/ the exception of Bria or possibly one other.

I used to want to play on a pre-CU server, but then I realized, they wouldn't be able to leave well enough alone. The game is over. It has failed.

Originally posted by Wakizashi

If they made a pre-CU server like a lot of people want, it would be SOE admitting their mistake. Plus they would be thoroughly humiliated and shamed when that server(s) would almost assuredly be heavy load all the time. This in contrast to the usual light/medium loads their servers carry now, w/ the exception of Bria or possibly one other.
    I used to want to play on a pre-CU server, but then I realized, they wouldn't be able to leave well enough alone. The game is over. It has failed.