Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Words you wish MMO players would stop using

grimgryphongrimgryphon Member CommonPosts: 682

What are the words that drive you crazy and why?

I guess my entry would be:

Hyperbole: Way too overused and usually incorrectly. It doesn't make you sound more intelligent.  Nothing says, "I'm in my first year at community college and I just learned a new word" like the term hyperbole.

Optional PvP = No PvP

Comments

• birdycephonbirdycephon Member UncommonPosts: 1,314
    Pay2win
  • corpusccorpusc Member UncommonPosts: 1,341
    "MMO"

---------------------------

Corpus Callosum    

---------------------------

• IsturiIsturi Member Posts: 1,509
    Brb , lol, biobrk, pwn, gank, rape , afk, op. and any other stupid abbrivation that I can care less to remember at this time.

• ObiClownobiObiClownobi Member Posts: 186
    Fun

"It's a sandbox, if you are not willing to create a castle then all you have is sand" - jtcgs

• dreamsofwardreamsofwar Member Posts: 468
    Pro.
  • defector1968defector1968 Member UncommonPosts: 469
    LOL
    fan of SWG, XCOM, Defiance, Global Agenda, Need For Speed, all Star Wars single player games. And waiting the darn STAR CITIZEN
  • muffins89muffins89 Member UncommonPosts: 1,585
    plox
  • DrakynnDrakynn Member Posts: 2,030
    rediculous
  • patsfan32patsfan32 Member Posts: 31
    immersion and realism...there is nothing wrong with those 2 things as I would love to have them in a game, however people overuse those 2 words to complain about EVERYTHING
  • grimgryphongrimgryphon Member CommonPosts: 682
    Originally posted by defector1968
    LOL

League of Legends? image

Optional PvP = No PvP
  • redcap036redcap036 Member UncommonPosts: 1,230
    Hardcore, carebear, fanboi, noobie these four words have cuased so much trouble, hatred and strife for players.
  • asmkm22asmkm22 Member Posts: 1,788