Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Question

DeludarDeludar Member Posts: 2

Hey guys. I am currently looking to get back into a mmorpg and am trying to find the right one. I played everquest for 4ish years and obsolutely loved it until the end of its time (last expansion i bought was GoD). I played a bard until level 65 and enjoyed playing long hours. I dont want something I will finish in 3 weeks. Can anyone make some recommendations as to whether EQ2 is a good choice. What can i expect from this game? Is there another game that is a better choice? 

Thanks in advance

Comments

• anarchyartanarchyart Member Posts: 5,378
    EQ2 will take about as long to progress as EQ I should think. I've been playing casually (16hours a week or so) for 2 months now and I just dinged 20 last night. Max level is 60 now so it will take a good while, and the game is very challenging now. You should feel right at home, be sure to have a good computer though.image

• BACONXBACONX Member UncommonPosts: 253
    I'm not trying to anger anyone but in my book, 16 hours is not casual.  I would say that 16 hours is a little more than casual, not hardcore, but definitely not casual.  Just my opinion.

Originally posted by BACONX
    I'm not trying to anger anyone but in my book, 16 hours is not casual.  I would say that 16 hours is a little more than casual, not hardcore, but definitely not casual.  Just my opinion.

So 2 hours a day isn't casual? How many hours a day is casual? 1? 30 minutes? A few seconds? Seriously, I wanna know your opinion. How many hours a day is casual play.

• BACONXBACONX Member UncommonPosts: 253
    In my opinion, an hour a day at the most with maybe 3 to 4 days of play in a week.  Even at 2 hours a day you still only get 14 hours in a week. 
  • RemyVorenderRemyVorender Member RarePosts: 3,991

Originally posted by anarchyart