Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

i just got the rift base game + 30 days so my question is .......

lotapartylotaparty Member Posts: 514

i just got the rift base game + 30 days .should i buy storm legion now ? or should i wait ? both of my toons are already lvl 20 and also which add ons i should use to enchance my experience ? or are they called macros ? :P

Comments

• mWo4lifemWo4life Member Posts: 119
    Originally posted by lotaparty

i just got the rift base game + 30 days .should i buy storm legion now ? or should i wait ? both of my toons are already lvl 20 and also which add ons i should use to enchance my experience ? or are they called macros ? :P

Storm legions gives new content mostly for 50+ characters. There is not much new for lower lewers, except I think Dimensions (i.e. hausing). 

I'm also new to rift. Lvl 31 now. So my suggestion would be to wait and play till u have 30days of game time. Then if u like rift, and think u will continue to play for longer, get storm chaser edition (free strom legion + 12 months of game time):

http://stormlegion.riftgame.com/en/storm-chaser/

off course u can get it now, and will have 12 months + 30 days u have now. I did this, and no regrets for now ;-)

• GraeyGraey Member UncommonPosts: 281

Good Morning,

Personally I would say wait a bit before you buy storm legion. I have forgotten if dimensions comes with storm legion or not. However since your 20 see how you feel about the game at 40 or so. If you still like it then I would say go ahead with storm legion.

Hm not sure if you mean the actual add ons that you get from curse for instance or the macros in game that you set up. Either way you will probably need a raid and dps addon if you like raiding and doing dungeons. I would suggest going to curse.com and looking at the addons there to see what fits your playstyle.