Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How do you build up your skills?

kishk91kishk91 Member Posts: 8

Hello All,

Im rather new to EVE ( which i think is an awesome game ),
I'v been thinking about how you build up your skills.
There are so many.
What would you suggest?
put most in one tree? ( i.e learning, mechanic, eng. )
or divinding among all ?
from what i have seen in my short time in eve, you need to divide it.

What do you say ?

Comments

• Ranma13Ranma13 Member Posts: 747

Training skills (yes, plural) are a must. What are you trying to do in EVE? That dictates what skills you should get.

• kishk91kishk91 Member Posts: 8

Originally posted by Ranma13
    Training skills (yes, plural) are a must. What are you trying to do in EVE? That dictates what skills you should get.

Well, to tell you the truth: I have no idea!!! ::::02::
    im too new to this game and i dont know what i can or cannot do yet :-) (my ship is Excecutionar ::::01:: )

at the moment, im doing some money, mostly from minning and looting.

What else can i do ? be a pirate? join corp ( and then what? )
    I bet that there are many things i can do .

Thanks,

• TrakenTraken Member Posts: 172

EVE can "basically" be run into these catagories: Combat, Mining, Trading, Manufacturing, Moon Mining (way late game).

You can be a pirate, a Mostwanted hunter (somehow...), or anything you can really think of within the game's context.

::::40:: Sounds to me that it is the best fun is to be the bad guy::::26::
    pirates?

• ScarletMoonScarletMoon Member Posts: 28

Focus on Learning Skills 1st , take all the basic attribute skill to lv4 , u can take those skill later on

The main skill must be focused on to fight is : Gunnery , Navigation , Space ship commands , Mechanic, Engineer , Electronic and more ... well at least not Industry image