Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

RUMOR ALERT: Neocron 3...well sort of

StanLee2StanLee2 Member Posts: 51

I work in the industry and I was attempting to hire someone for a project. We couldnt hire him because he took an offer from a group that has split off from KK and gotten some funding. Apparently they might..MIGHT be making a game similar to NeoCron with the Crytek engine.

Just for those who like info

Comments

• VenerableDVenerableD Member Posts: 41

I have heard that too. Apparently they have 2 million USD down as their initial development funding.

I wasn't aware it was a splinter group though, I thought it was the original Neocron team.

• Wharg0ulWharg0ul Member Posts: 4,183

Originally posted by beatbox
    I wonder if that's enough money to make a game that doesnt crash.

• RansomRansom Member Posts: 3

Any new Infos about this theme?

• ooo3ooo3 Member Posts: 1

True or false: Avoid C2P! Please! The one and only reason I cannot play NC anymore.

• RabiatorRabiator Member Posts: 358

Do you mean Dark Destiny?
    AFAIK the CEO, Jan Borkenhagen, had some relations to Reakktor (but not necessarily as an employee).
    According to what he said on another forum, his company is currently working on a cyberpunk MMORPG that is roughly comparable to NC. Unfortunately, they had some difficulties with their licensor and are now reworking the game to avoid legal problems.
    Otherwise, you might see a bit more than a single page on their website by now. A few months ago, Jan had hinted at a beta in Oct 2005...

• NigtFallNigtFall Member Posts: 4

And what's the name of this marvelous game?

Story goes on...

• RabiatorRabiator Member Posts: 358

Originally posted by NigtFall
    And what's the name of this marvelous game?

The Jan Borkenhagen game?

Dark Destiny, the website is http://www.itg-media.de/