Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Weapon customization?

CelusiosCelusios Member UncommonPosts: 337

Hey guys, i'm new to this beta and am curious if someone could maybe explain how weapon customization works? I see on the forums debates about the best attachments and attachments created, but my problem is I don't even know how to get attachments.

I checked the little store thing and didn't find anything (again I could probably be doing it wrong) and I checked my inventory loadout... nothing.

Comments

• Yoottos'HorgYoottos'Horg Member UncommonPosts: 297
    They removed the NDA right...?
  • CelusiosCelusios Member UncommonPosts: 337
    Yeah they did.
  • ElsaboltsElsabolts Member RarePosts: 3,476

Profile, then Certification, Attachments I believe.

" Life Liberty and the Pursuit of Those Who  Would Threaten It "
                                            MAGA
  • BeanpuieBeanpuie Member UncommonPosts: 812

Evening,

as of now its set up like this:

got your 1 character,  within that 1 character would be his classes.

each class will have either similar or certain set of weapons to choose from, certain being you cant grab a MAX flame thrower and chug it around as a engineer or cloaker for example.

take for instance the Vanu Heavy Assault,  they start off with the Orion (Rifle) 

with that weapon,  you are given a number of options/choices (certs) to apply to that weapon exclusively, 

forward grip - to tone down recoil when firing

Scopes - different certs to put into x2,x4,x8 and so on , in additional the IRNV (infared nightvision) , or red dot sights 

A additional side grade of either a Flash Light,  or Red laser if you choose to

then you have your cosmetic cert for your Weapon,  mostly Camo/pattern related, which you also have a list to choose from, either for style or tactical usage.