Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I rob a bank?

SojenSojen Member Posts: 76

As title says, should I rob a bank(RL) to get money to play EVE?

Heres the situation for me:

I'm 19, in college intensive course. Just last week, I started trying the 14 day free trial. And now I love the game, makes me want to play more. But I'm afraid, I can't get into the game fully unless I go for months, 14 days won't be enough to enjoy it....

Problem comes here, I'm a college student, tight on budget, since I'm in intensive course, there really isn't much time for part time job for extra cash.

Now on a serious note, should I:

A) Rob a bank.

B) Starve myself through college to save enough for the monthly fee

C) Wait until I finish college then get a job, then start playing EVE, which would be 2 years from now......

D) Forget EVE was ever made, turn a blind eye on it, and don't ever mention it again, so it will not trigger horrifying craves for the game.

Note* I'm living in Malaysia, so if the monthly fee is about USD 14, I would have to pay about RM35-RM45.
A normal budget(cheap) lunch(+drinks) is about RM5. So you can estimate the living cost around here.

Comments

• tachgbtachgb Member UncommonPosts: 791

Forget about eve, walk away now. It will consume your life.

In all seriousness, if you're on that much of a budget, makes no sense paying for something you can't actually afford at this stage in your life. But a gamer does what a gamer does best, they play games.

• tunairaioltunairaiol Member Posts: 7

If you dont have enough time to work and pay the fee, How do you expect to have time to play the game? If your planning on ruining your life because of this idiocy, just don't kill yourself and start blaming the others...