Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Bloodline Champions. only for hardcore players?

ThePvPGuyThePvPGuy Member Posts: 5

I started playing this game recently and even though it has some bugs and server issues it's probably the best esports game I've ever played. During my time in the community I noticed a lot of players complaining about the game being too hard and stuff, but coming from games like WoW, CoD and LoL this game is really something I like. I especially played a lot of WoW arena on serious level, but this game takes pvp to a whole other level.

Do you know this game and what do you think, is it only for serious gamers and does it/why scare more casual PvE/Dota players away?

[mod edit]

Comments

• ananitananit Member RarePosts: 293

i have been playing blc since early days of beta up until the medallions and traits patch. and i play it every now and then whenever i feel like it.

the game has a very steep learning curve but it's an excellent game and a lot of fun especially if you have friends to play with. it's fast paced and games are usually done in 5-10 minutes. it has been created with esport in mind and that's why it feels like the game is 'only for hardcore players'.

the game is hard at first and not very casual friendly (or it used to be like that, they made an effort with the tutorial) but it gets a lot better the more you play it.

it has been picked up at the last 3 dreamhacks with a prize pool of $10,000 and by the starladder in russia. (russians have their own servers and client and the largest player base. a lot of europeans have moved there. the us scene is almost dead).