Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Starting to get pissed off about these damn ads

NeanderthalNeanderthal Member RarePosts: 1,861

I've been coming to this site off and on for seven years but this shit is really making me question if I'll keep coming back.

I'm talking about those Goddamn ads plastered right on the 1st post of forum threads.  And now you can't even scroll past it, the damn thing stays there taking up a huge chunk of my screen.  Now I can't even browse the forums without having a fucking ad taking up two thirds of my screen.  The ONLY reason I come to this site is for the forums.  You guys make that unbearable for me and I will no longer have any reason to come here.

I know you want me to log in but I don't always want to log in.  I like to browse the forums and if I read something I want to respond to---THEN I'll log in.  This cute little trick where you try to force me to log in otherwise my screen will be so cluttered up I can't stand to browse the forums is bullshit.

You may have noticed I'm cussing a lot in this post.  Yeah....that's because right now I'm kind of hoping I'll be banned.  It'll give me an excuse to stop coming here.

Look, it's pretty simple really.  If you people who run this site make browsing the forums such an unpleasant experience that I won't want to do it....well, then I won't do it.  And since the forums are the only reason I come here I guess that'll be so-long mmorpg.com.

Comments

• SorrowSorrow Member Posts: 1,195

Sadly this site is a business it has to make money and it makes money by posting ads.

As annoying and against mmorpg's own posted policies, the fact is, they are not going to stop.

• WhiteLanternWhiteLantern Member RarePosts: 3,309

Says right on it to log in or register not to see it. So....................

I want a mmorpg where people have gone through misery, have gone through school stuff and actually have had sex even. -sagil