Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

So I'm new to LoL, and its actually really fun...but, whats the point?

DewmDewm Member UncommonPosts: 1,337

I'm still new and figuring it out, and I'm lovin the 3v3 classical matches. BUT when you win...what do you win? like do you gain stats or items that carry over to other games? how does that work?

Thanks!

Please check out my channel. I do gaming reviews, gaming related reviews & lets plays. Thanks!
https://www.youtube.com/user/BettyofDewm/videos

Comments

• XerithXerith Member Posts: 970

You earn what is essentially currency to purchase things like additional champions and runes. You also gain more exp to level up to progress further into the talent trees. 

• DewmDewm Member UncommonPosts: 1,337

Ok cool. Thanks

Please check out my channel. I do gaming reviews, gaming related reviews & lets plays. Thanks!
    https://www.youtube.com/user/BettyofDewm/videos

• LeegOfChldrnLeegOfChldrn Member Posts: 364

What's the point? Really? Really? Seriously? Really?

I guess us gamers who play video games for fun are a dying breed.

• FuryVFuryV Member UncommonPosts: 515

Originally posted by LeegOfChldrn

What's the point? Really? Really? Seriously? Really?

I guess us gamers who play video games for fun are a dying breed.

You're a moron.  Yes, really, really, seriously & really.

It took me less than 3 seconds of reading his post to figure out exactly what he meant.  He was talking in terms of progression and if you get any type of reward/upgrades etc for your character, instead of just playing for nothing.  Yes you can play for fun, but to have things to work towards in a game keeps you from having things turn stale.

• WGMiloWGMilo Member Posts: 3

Originally posted by Dewm