Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Wizard101 SCAM

janehardyjanehardy Member Posts: 1

Hey gamers,

I have been playing wizard101 for 4 years and I recently encountered some children saying the F word and the S word etc etc.

i reported them and Kingsisle emailed  me saying my account has been MUTED FOR 10 YEARS. 10 YEARS!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME? so i continued to email back and forth with them and see if this problem could be resolved somehow.

In their TOS it says mutes are negotiable. 

so I appealed to them about it and said the following:

"I have been a customer for 4, almost 5 years, and this is ridiculous. i was never issued a warning like it says i should be in your TOS. 10 years of mute is not a warning, it's a sentence, a punishment. I have reccomended this game to many many other parents and children etc. and i can just as easily tell them what you are scheming us into! This is not fair and I will not put up with this. Bad reviews are coming your way. Goodbye."

and they sent back saying "THIS IS NONNEGOTIABLE. PS. WE TAKE THREATS VERY SERIOUSLY AND WILL PROSECUTE THEM TO THE VERY EXTENT OF THE LAW."

what the hell? And then they BANNED me.

with 4 archmage wizards and thousands of dollars put into my account over the years, they banned me.

BEWARE OF THIS SCAM. KINGSISLE WILL TAKE ALL OF YOUR MONEY AND THEN BAN YOU FOR SOMETHING NOT LISTED IN THEIR TOS, BUT THEY WILL SAY IT IS. (i have a friend that is a lawyer, and he did look over their tos and there is nothing about standing up to a bully who is cussing etc) I did NOT curse whatsoever when confronting them. I just reported them and moved on and they banned Me.

do not trust kingsisle. they will rob you and claim they have a legitimate reason to do so.

they dont!!

Comments

• LoktofeitLoktofeit Member RarePosts: 14,247
    Originally posted by janehardy

Hey gamers,