Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need help deciding which mmorpg to get?

I am very new to this mmorpg realm. I have played games for over 15 years now mainly consoles. I just got my SWG my first mmorpg and I loved the interaction with all the charcter but hated the lack of gameplay.

SWG you can not gain levels, someone who has played for 2 years has the same health as someone who just started.

Once you master your battle abilites you have nothing to do. You dont get item drops from mosnters, so the gameplay goes stale rather quickly.

I loved diabloii fo rthe simple fact of gaining lvls and find that one creature that dropped a unique item.

Right now i am trying to find another mmorpg. What do you guys suggest. I have read up on Dark Ages of Camelot and AnarchyOnline. What game do you feel is the best and why.

Just trying to get going on another mmorpg. Also my game style preference is either a combat magician or an archer.

Thanks

Comments

• SatansDiscipleSatansDisciple Member Posts: 2,782

daoc

"This is the beginning of a new day. You have been given this day to use as you will. You can waste it or use it for good. What you do today is important because you are exchanging a day of your life for it. When tomorrow comes, this day will be gone forever; in its place is something that you have left behind...let it be something good."
    - Unknown Author

--------------------------------------

• SelekSelek Member Posts: 236

I feel the very same about SWG, canceled it myself.

Anarchy online is great. 200 levels. New good mission system that give you and or your group a dungeon made just for you (with uberloot and all). AO also has my favorite style of any mmorpg. And a really good story if you get into it. Also Shadowlands just came out. the new expansion.