Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I need a new game! - Huey Lewis and the News

ixontesixontes Member UncommonPosts: 317

LOL! I know MMORPG.com gets this a lot. Heck I have been a member here since 2006. I played Ultima Online from Nov 1997 until around 2003.  I played Star Wars Galaxies from about 2002 until 2005. I have been playing City of Heroes since about 2007. I am not going to cancel my COH account, just because my 7 yr old daughter and I play it when I have her.

We have tried Age of Conan, D&D, Vanguard, Eve, EQ2, and a few others.

What offers the most fun after the trial period? We've played Age of Conan a whole lot but we never made it off of the newbie island.

I haven't really given the others a fair chance.

Btw, all of you Eve lovers??? I absolutely loved Wing Commander: Privateer, and I bet you did too. My problem with Eve is that the controls absolutely SUCK! I mean, why is the navigation so stupid? Sure, I could learn to get used to it, but by the time that I do I am already attempting another game. It has absolutely beautiful graphics and I have a cousin that plays it and says it is the closest to open PvP since the first years of UO. I find that appealing. However, once again, whoever wrote and programmed the control settings was either in a hurry or on LSD.

What game is worth my $15 a month?

Comments

• Crunchy221Crunchy221 Member Posts: 489

Originally posted by ixontes

LOL! I know MMORPG.com gets this a lot. Heck I have been a member here since 2006. I played Ultima Online from Nov 1997 until around 2003.  I played Star Wars Galaxies from about 2002 until 2005. I have been playing City of Heroes since about 2007. I am not going to cancel my COH account, just because my 7 yr old daughter and I play it when I have her.

We have tried Age of Conan, D&D, Vanguard, Eve, EQ2, and a few others.