Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Prediction: At the end of 2012 EA will buy ZeniMax/Bethesda

ElikalElikal Member UncommonPosts: 7,912

No, I have no knowledge whatsoever. Just a tinfoil hat and a crystal ball. I predict by the end of the year EA will have bought Bethesda.

Remember when it happens you heard it from me first. ^^

People don't ask questions to get answers - they ask questions to show how smart they are. - Dogbert

Comments

• AlotAlot Member Posts: 1,948

I predict that by the end of the year average user activity on MMORPG.com is still pathetic.

• Loser60Loser60 Member Posts: 170

If they will I will send 800 cupcakes to EA. Those bastards, no one messes up TES.

• ThorbrandThorbrand Member Posts: 1,198

I don't believe this will happen but if it does it will be another game series I won't look back on again.

• ForumPvPForumPvP Member Posts: 871

I can see it

Knights of the old Morrowind online

you can swim  and watch how day turns into  night while swimming ,watch beautiful sunsets while swimming and nothing else.

Let's internet

• RemainsRemains Member UncommonPosts: 375

Well, they surely will assimilate something because thats what the Borg does... err, I mean EA does. image

No other bids..? Maybe they'd go for Trion, or thats too soon?

• DarkPonyDarkPony Member Posts: 5,566

Originally posted by Elikal

No, I have no knowledge whatsoever. Just a tinfoil hat and a crystal ball. I predict by the end of the year EA will have bought Bethesda.

Y u lie 2 me Elikal?!

Through this other topic you posted one can find a link to revalations by a supposedly ex EA employee stating that:

"I was talking to my boss a few weeks ago and she literally said "EA's going to buyout another firm soon and a lot of people won't be happy about it."