Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

"Things I wish I knew before I started playing SWTOR" [tips]

124»

Comments

• BlasphimBlasphim Member UncommonPosts: 354

Aww crud.

It looks like they took away my easy xp boost at the early levels bit with going to the fleet and grabing your crew skills early.  I tried to do that today on a little JK I created and the shuttle door gave me an error message saying that I couldn't use that yet.  Such is the way however, just thought I'd give you the update so you can adjust the section.

Great work on that by the way.

• TeiloTeilo Member Posts: 284

Don't shift+leftclick to split stacks: shift+rightclick instead - this does the same job, but doesn't spam chat. :)

• trozyxxxtrozyxxx Member UncommonPosts: 249

Travel

Everyone has an ability in their "spellbook" general tab called EMERGENCY FLEET PASS.

the Emergency fleet pass, IS an emergency pass, you have an 18h cooldown on it

You do not have to return at your ship every time you leave a planet, your ship will follow you everywhere

You can bound yourself to unlimited locations, unlike WoW. You can't however, teleport yourself from planet to planet.

Jumping while moving results in you moving slower.

Didnt see this mentioned but...

If you have the Authenticator enabled you get access to the Security key vendor, one of the nicer things he sells for 1k credits is a Fleet Pass.

works exacly the same as emergancy fleet pass except its cooldown is much lower, an hour I think and ofc each 1k pass is a one time use, unlike EFP.

• CityHamCityHam Member Posts: 63

to not party with my Euros.

• Lord-KronkLord-Kronk Member UncommonPosts: 38

Can I get some more info on RE'ing items for orange schematics? Can you do it with any item? Are you guys just guessing at this 

• TamanousTamanous Member RarePosts: 3,026

Didn't see under Travel but didn't look elsewhere: