Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I don't have a clue what to pick

Lizabeth83Lizabeth83 Member Posts: 5

I've been playing MMOs for several years.  I started in World of Warcraft, and played until they released Lick King.  I was a "hardcore raider."

I quit because the game became so casual that it wasn't entertaining enough to kill the 12 year olds anymore.

I went to Age of Conan when it came out.  Played for 6 months, quit because of terrible support, massive bugs, and the infamous "PvP glitch."  I don't have a great computer, but I was far above the recommended requirements on that game, but the game itself didn't use computer resources worth two grains of salt.

After that, I gave up on MMOs in general, and played a few trials.  I played Star Wars Galaxies for a month (AFTER NGE), space combat was fun, but it didn't stick. 

I played DDO for a couple months, but lack of IRL friends playing ruined that for me. 

Tried Evony for a month or two, but the fact that it was a pure grind, and the way that combat worked, where I felt like I had to sleep at my keyboard to stay safe wasn't healthy.

RIFT was just a wow clone poorly done.

EVE Online was fun, but it always seemed so empty in cold space outside Jita.

League of Legends was okay for a few days, then it just became monotonous.  Not enough variety.

Overall, I've decided that I'm only interested in free to play MMOs.  I have no trouble paying out of pocket for things, but I don't want to spend a monthly fee simply to own a game.  I've taken a look at some of the FAQs before posting, and I had a few ideas that looked okay, like Pirates of the Burning Sea, Atlantica Online, Perfect World, etc.  I DON'T want a game that is "too anime-looking."  I'd like to try and stay away from games that you deal damage "OVER NINE THOUSAND!"...stuff like that.