Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I really need help finding THE MMO for me...

predbitespredbites Member Posts: 3

Hi all,

I have had a sketchy past when it comes to MMO's. I started many years go with Star Wars Galaxies and I really enjoyed the amount of skills available, the way you could have a house and decorate it and the general scale of the game itself. I also loved the Space update they provided but when they completly changed gameplay and removed a large part of the way the game was played, I decided (with most of the other players) to leave it and try something else. I then started playing Tabula Rasa and I really enjoyed this. I liked the way the "Logo's" worked and I really enjoyed the "control point" towns that you had to either defend or try to take. Once that closed I started playing Earthrise and, again, I really liked it as it was a cross between Star Wars Galaxies and Tabula Rasa but now that is also closed. 

(I did also play Lego Universe for a small time as it was quite fun......till that closed!)

I was wondering if anyone could sugest a MMO that plays similar to the ones I have plaied in the past?

I have tried WOW, Aion, Rift and LOTR but found them all to be basicly the same. By that I mean that 90% of the misions are:

Go and collect a number of items then bring them back,

Go and kill a certain amount of that creature,

Go and kill a boss/harder creature.

I don't mind doing them misions but I want there to be something else within the game so that it's not always the same thing.

What does anyone suggest?

Comments

• Mythios11Mythios11 Member Posts: 129

In my opinion, Rift (in it's current state) probably offers the most in terms of dynamic content and events to help break up the monotony of questing. 

Once GW2 comes out that will certainly be a good option for you seeing that ArenaNet is really trying do away with the traditional questing mechanics.