Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Controllers: Yes or No?

Laughing-manLaughing-man Member RarePosts: 3,654

I'm personally a huge fan of controller game play on my MMOs, I never thought I would be back when I started playing them, however FFXI did a great job of utilizing the controller in their game and honestly playing FFXI on Xbox was very entertaining, perhaps at times more so than playing it on PC, my friends used to fight over who would use the Xbox when I was at work lol.

Now I've been playing TERA with a controller, and I'm really enjoying the game play it presents when I use this interface device.

I know the classic conversation on controllers is they don't provide the pin point accuracy you can get from a high dpi mouse and keyboard, yet for an RPG or even an action RPG, is it really that much of an disadvantage?

Has anyone had a similar experience with controllers and MMOs?

Perhaps others thought they wouldn't like it and saw the light?

or maybe I'm crazy?

:-D

Comments

• CastillleCastillle Member UncommonPosts: 2,679

Ive used my hydra in soooo many occasions when playing.  Its awesome.   I love it.  I find the button placement kinda questionable but its bearable :3

Its fun on fps games though! @_@

''/\/\'' Posted using Iphone bunni
    ( o.o)
    (")(")
    **This bunny was cloned from bunnies belonging to Gobla and is part of the Quizzical Fanclub and the The Marvelously Meowhead Fan Club**

• Laughing-manLaughing-man Member RarePosts: 3,654

Originally posted by Castillle

Ive used my hydra in soooo many occasions when playing.  Its awesome.   I love it.  I find the button placement kinda questionable but its bearable :3

Its fun on fps games though! @_@

Wow that looks interesting!