Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A confession; I've been playing TOR.

Comments

• kobie173kobie173 Member UncommonPosts: 2,075

Originally posted by Sandbox

SWG shutdown announcement was around 1 Nov 2005, when they announced the NGE.

Players that supported SWG after the NGE are mostly responsible for the failure of SWTOR, sending the wrong signals to the MMO-market.

I agree with your last line.

The what now?

So I started to walk into the water. I won't lie to you boys...I was terrified. But I pressed on, and as I made my way past the breakers, a strange calm came over me. I don't know if it was divine intervention or the kinship of all living things, but I tell you, Jerry, at that moment ... I was a marine biologist.

• SandboxSandbox Member UncommonPosts: 295

Originally posted by kobie173

Players that supported SWG after the NGE are mostly responsible for the failure of SWTOR, sending the wrong signals to the MMO-market.

The what now?

Duh... Why ask?

It's all about opinions, you should know that.

Even if you are cluless, the opening line should have hinted that my post are about opinions, since we all know the game just closed.

• kobie173kobie173 Member UncommonPosts: 2,075

The what now?

Duh... Why ask?

Even if you are cluless, the opening line should have hinted that my post are about opinions, since we all know the game just closed.

I was just curious as to what criteria you were using to label SWTOR a "failure." My mistake for expecting anyone to clarify what they say with, yanno, actual facts.

So I started to walk into the water. I won't lie to you boys...I was terrified. But I pressed on, and as I made my way past the breakers, a strange calm came over me. I don't know if it was divine intervention or the kinship of all living things, but I tell you, Jerry, at that moment ... I was a marine biologist.

The what now?

Duh... Why ask?