Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Started playing Guild Wars two days ago

For the past year I was playing WoW. I still enjoy it but I do realize when I need a break in things, so I left it. After I stopped playing it TOR came out (I also beta'd it). I was enjoying it for awhile. I was playing a maurader, which was most fun for my tastes, but realized that I would most likely need a break from it soon. I got my maurader up to 34 and decided I need a break (i wont say why since that is not what this posting is about). 

I bought Guild Wars. I never played it. I've seen many videos for GW2 and those have gotten me excited. So I started playing a couple days ago. I wish that I played this game at launch. I really enjoy it. It does a lot of things right that MMOs do wrong. I enjoy the fact that you can hit max level so quick but that there is so much more. I am only 12 right now (started playing 2 days ago) but I am now in EoTN and I have been enjoying it. The atmosphere fits me right. I enjoy the music and the pacing seems lot better than other MMOs. I have a few quips about it but no game is perfect. I know that I will probably not get the HoM complete come launch for GW2 but I really am enjoying this game. I don't care that I can't jump and the environments are just amazing.

What can I say. It's 7 am on a Saturday and I'm awake. Definitely enjoying this game, though, over TOR (not being a troll). I still need to learn a lot, though. I'm playing a monk and healing is a lot more than other MMOs. I keep getting aggro'd.

Comments

• WorstluckWorstluck Member Posts: 1,269

Yar it's a really fun game to me as well, even today.  I did play at launch, but was too into WoW at the time to put much time into it.  I play off an on every now and then still, one awesome thing about that payment model.