Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New player question.

ShortyBibleShortyBible Member UncommonPosts: 409

I started playing Aion in December due to the fact that I read about the upcoming 3.0 patch which included some features that I enjoy in mmorpgs mainly player housing.

My concern is that I won't be able to compete for an upgraded house, not due to my lack of play time or resources, but due to the fact that the Gold sellers in the game makes this a Pay-to-win game.

2 weeks ago I seen an item sell for 1.2 billion Kinahs, many players said they were reporting the buyer.

My questions are:

Is NCsoft doing anything to curtail the gold selling activity within the game. (I get constant whispers and mail adevertising gold selling websites in game)

Is there anyway to report this type of activity immediatly, and if there is, are these people being dealt with? (they advertise Never Been Banned in there mail and whispers.)

Should I continue to to play this game hoping that this issue will be dealt with?

So far I am enjoying the game, but the thought of having to purchace gold from some website to be competitive is really a distraction for me. Let me state I will never do this, and I have replied to the whispers and mails with my opinions of them. Parasites etc: also telling them I think they are ruining a good game.

Discuss.

Comments

• demodardemodar Member UncommonPosts: 63

Nothing to discuss gold sellers are not news to mmo world. Don't see what you are hyping all about , btw i doubt ncsoft will do something

• ShortyBibleShortyBible Member UncommonPosts: 409

Originally posted by demodar

Nothing to discuss gold sellers are not news to mmo world. Don't see what you are hyping all about , btw i doubt ncsoft will do something

This is not about hype. This is the first mmo I have played that this issue is so prevelant, therefore my question.