Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

My review of SWTOR

I think it’s funny to read a lot of the complaints that people have about this game. Many are true and many are lies. I admit like any game I do have my frustrations about it, but none that cause me to want to quit. It’s not like the typical MMOs that you can stick with for years. This game is more like a really long single player adventure, which I think is awesome because I think all single player games should be much longer. Some may agree with what I have to say and some may disagree, but everyone is entitled to their own opinion. All in all I personally enjoy this game, and I like its unique twist to the MMO genre. Even though this game may not go down in history as the best ever, I do think that it has left a huge imprint in what future MMOs will turnout like.

I’ve been playing SWTOR every day since 12/13/2011 and I still can’t get enough of it. I’m addicted, lol! I’m going to list some information about the game based off my experience of it so far. I say so far because I have yet to experience everything it has to offer in the amount of time I have played it, and I play a lot (on average around 15 hours a day).  Some people play a character to end game (level 50) and think the game is over with. Will those people are retarded, lol. There are 8 different classes with 8 different stories, and each class has its own unique group of companions that all tie into the stories too. With this being said, some people complain about the price of the game. Now think about this, all games cost the same price new ($60). When it comes to console games most can be beat within a few days, and some that can actually be beat twice in one day (booorinnng). There are a rare few that can take longer, and I bet they’re all RPGs, but none compare to the length of this game. Now SWTOR is a $60 game and it can take an average hardcore gamer around a month to