Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New to wurm

bosmer24bosmer24 Member UncommonPosts: 116

I just started playing recently,finished the tutorial and went to the freedom server.I've been trying to explore the world,but where ever i seem to go,there's always a village or someone's deed,i have yet to  come across any vast landscapes that are free of villages or deeds.I just want to find a huge forrest to explore,to get lost in i guess.

Not really a problem,since i am fascinated with the game itself.Any suggestions would be helpeful,thanks.

Comments

• lalartulalartu Member UncommonPosts: 437

those are long gone...your only hope is digging into a mountain and making a cave for yourself. finding an untouched forest will be difficult.

I review lots of indie games and MMORPGs

• bosmer24bosmer24 Member UncommonPosts: 116

Well i have to say that is really disheartening.What's the point of exploration then if every forrest has been made into someone's personal deed or village.I thought wurm was supposed to have a huge game world?I mean i hope you get where i am coming from.It kind of breaks the immersion for me when there isn't even a shred of untamed wilderness anywhere.

• TorlukTorluk Member Posts: 162

Originally posted by lalartu

those are long gone...your only hope is digging into a mountain and making a cave for yourself. finding an untouched forest will be difficult.

Before the new servers opened it could seem like this, as you had to travel a long way to get away from the most populated areas around the spawn, but I disagree, even then it was possible to find wild areas.  I'd recommend joining a village until you master the basics, can ride a horse and have a boat as these will make exploring much less dangerous and frustrating.