Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

PvP Cheats and Hackers

I am really enjoying PvP in Swtor, just find it fast, fun and a real blast (I am not a big PvPer normally but SWTOR is converting me).

However last night I saw my first confirmed PvP cheats. I play on the Hidden Beks server and I have had my suspicions before but not being a PvP pro I thought probably was due to people being better geared than me. Then during an Alderaan match I saw blatant speed hacking and wall clipping. Now today I have read a few posts and it seems these are minor compared to other cheats that have been used for a few weeks now.

I really hope the Devs get on top of this situation and start dishing out perma bans for any players caught. The PvP cheats were big part of what ruined Aion for me so I hope they will be dealt with asap in SWTOR.

(as a side note the amount of bots camping the chest spawn points blatantly in Illum is a disgusting embarassment for Bioware as they can be easily and quickly dealt with)

Comments

• AfterlifeAfterlife Member UncommonPosts: 256

Can't be worse than DC Universe Online :D

They'll get the hacks patched up. Those are always a very high priority, for most MMO companies...

• EduardoASGEduardoASG Member Posts: 832

dont really know what you talking about.. i do pvp daily and only found people using 2 or 3 exploits so far... so.. not that many exploits/hacks out there for the game.

One is the wall walking in the towers wz, another the speedhacking yes and another related to opening the doors in the Wz.

The problem here is that unless you recording the fight video, its hard to proove someone doing them.. and even so i doubt BW would ban the offenders based on a player made video.

Lets hope they eventually fix it.

Aion, AoC, AC, AO, DDO, Eve, Eq2, GW, MW3, L1&2, RF, RIFT, SWG, SWTOR, TR, UO, WOW, WAR
  • SatansPuppetSatansPuppet Member Posts: 55