Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Thinking about Getting DAoC, Must I get all expansions?

I was thinking about this, and im fairly new to the idea of the game, but so far it looks like truly the best game on the market right now... so I thought of getting it, but seeing as there are 5 expansions im not sure about this now. So how does it work? Will installing each expansion give you more things to do in the game, or are there like expansion servers for each server or what? Basic question, if I just get DAoC will I have enough people to play with?

Comments

• thelawoflogicthelawoflogic Member UncommonPosts: 788
    no
  • VicAlonzoVicAlonzo Member UncommonPosts: 72

Originally posted by xantho10
    no

Wow, ur such a helpful person....

Seriously, if u wanna try Daoc try the trial on here, best way of deciding if u like it or not mate :)

- He Who Fears Death Is In Denial, For Death Is Promised. -

• worldboy90worldboy90 Member Posts: 39
    your really not getting what im saying..  are there still players in only the REGULAR DAoC? Or has everyone moved on to an EXPANSION. Hopefully this makes it easier to answer.
  • SiphonsSiphons Member Posts: 445

everyone has access to all the servers, expansions or not. the expansions really kick up the graphics though, I highly reccomend them once you save up some cash.

---------------------------------------
    All you friggin suburban white kid wannabe poobutts that are in love with G-Unit are sad and pathetic. Find your own identity ::::28:: -Anarchyart

• DrAtomicDrAtomic Member Posts: 281

Originally posted by worldboy90
    your really not getting what im saying..  are there still players in only the REGULAR DAoC? Or has everyone moved on to an EXPANSION. Hopefully this makes it easier to answer.

This is what you need: