Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

5 days of server crashes. Yep, a roaring success!

TalonsinTalonsin Member EpicPosts: 3,619

Played at launch and left after three months, lots of bugs and the world was just not very alive for me.  Thought I would give it a go during F2P and see what has changed.  Sad fact is, in 3 days I have not been able to log on.  Been trying on and off for hours today.  I checked the official forums and see its been going down every day since F2P and NOT due to server load.  I sure would hate to be a part of their IT team during these last few days.  You know they are not getting much sleep.

"Sean (Murray) saying MP will be in the game is not remotely close to evidence that at the point of purchase people thought there was MP in the game."  - SEANMCAD

Comments

• ArdwulfArdwulf Member UncommonPosts: 283

I'm new to the game; I've had my eye on it for a while and  was waiting for f2p to hit to try it out.  Between the f2p launch and now, I've been able to play for a total of about 5 hours; there have been a number of login and authemtication problems and some outright downtime.  It's annoying.

On the other hand, I like what I see of the game so far.

• quentin405quentin405 Member Posts: 468

Yea its for sure annoying.. I was really pissed at first because I subscribed the first day, because I was able to play just fine.. Then things went severely downhill..  A GM ingame chatting with us in a round about way said this is the most people in one game that Gamersfirst has ever dealt with, they are having to change and fix stuff, whatever you do to fix a server. 

But the activity of the GMS ingame and on forums and the fact that they bring down and fix servers round the click is very promising..  Im hoping things stabalize soon, I had forgotten how badass this game is :-)

• ArdwulfArdwulf Member UncommonPosts: 283