Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Shadowbane is a great game

Comments

• MorridinMorridin Member Posts: 34

Originally posted by Cohort

Originally posted by Klorin

Shadowbane is a end game type of game. Its great at the end of lvling up which for the first time in a MMO takes a non grinder 3 days to get PvP lvl.

I disagree with the 3 day leveling. A new person cannot get that high of level that quickly. You can if you are in a good guild that has a macro group set up. The game still has some small fps problems, and I just reactivated played from release to jan this year. THe game now needs more people, alot of the problesm that were there are not anymore. It really is a game where its who you know though as far as getting leveled quickly and for geting gear which plays way to much of a factor in how good you are.

A total noob can get to 60 in a week if you choose the right class.  The key is to choose a class that can kill mobs easily AND avoid getting pk'd, like a huntress (since they're fast and can track other players from further away).

An experienced player typically has a pl bot on a different account.  I can take a new character to 60 in about 2 days that way.

And then there's test server where you can get to 60 in a day all by yourself.

• socrates656socrates656 Member Posts: 142

Originally posted by EduardoASG

Shadowbane is not a great game.. far from it. The number of bugs and exploits it had and still has auto remove it from the great games list wich isnt very long either.
    Plus shadowbane get really laggy, and has outdated graphics.

I agree with graphics aside. this game shouldnt even have monthly fee's with all the bugs and lagg in it. Good luck in getting a guild battle going with 20+ players cuz its gonna lagg like shit lol. Played this game for 5 months.. untill i finally realized i was wasting my money on it and found better pvp games like world of warcraft..