Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Aion gone "Pay to Win" now

Comments

• DurrayDurray Member UncommonPosts: 182

I should state I have been playing this game for 2 years and I peronsally find this addition only mildly annoying

A lof of people posting here do not play the game and frankly love any reason to bash: Aion, NCsoft, Asian games...

Manastone socketing isn't easy but its hardly a massive issue, i have socketed numerous cleric sets with Magic Resist. Its not fun or easy but completly doable. Frankly if you actually play end game Aion and PvP then you will have socketed your armour np. No one in my legion (SoulRippers number 1 on Telemachus UK/EU) has complained of this being a massive issue or struggles to socket. (enchanting is a different matter! But these dont work for enchanting only socketing)

I am rambling, what I am saying is this isn't pay to win. Since you your gear should be socketed to start with or if you have a new set of 55 fable/eternal you will have the funds to socket it. Yes, they are milking the cash cow some more and if people are stupid enough to pay, let them. I lead sieges and do not beleive for a second this will change the face of Aion PvP, sieges or introduce any pay2win dominance. Piss off some players however....

I logged in today after work enjoyed the game and logged off. Its almost like nothings has changed. Relax people.

• Loke666Loke666 Member EpicPosts: 21,441

Unlike Rift this is a game that I think is very likely to go F2P in the west really soon.

Moves like this isn't exactly encouraging people to start playing it or return.

• EricDanieEricDanie Member UncommonPosts: 2,238

Originally posted by MmoSwan