Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Has the game been fixed?

KyllsynKyllsyn Member UncommonPosts: 110

I played Allods back in open beta, liked what i saw then got  call from a friend saying they needed a sturdy tank on wow so i started playing wow again. @_@ My wow days are now over and i'm just wondering in all the major flaws are fixed or currently being given the attention they deserve. This was a very well-built MMO with amazing standards that almost surpass any Free-to-Play game ive seen in awhile.( I'm talking about MMOS that were made to be free to play even though originally there was going to be a subscription on the game, which was later on voted against.) Anyway, things i'm wondering are.....

- Has the game content been fixed? ( i know they're releasing new update this spring which looks fantastic.

- Have they made the game more sturdy with-out constant usage of the cash shop?

- Does the Allods community still stand as sturdy as it did when the game was finally released on a scale 1-10 with possible comment explaining it?

If you could answer these questions i would be very grateful. I plan on playing this till SWTOR is released. @_@

Thank you again.

all derp'd out and nowhere to herpaderp.

Comments

• steelfinsteelfin Member UncommonPosts: 121

well my one comment on community is that:

after like a full year being inactive, i'm still in my guild (so not expelled which is hard to believe) and all members are inactive or you  could say that they're all offline during peak hours.

• YarunaYaruna Member Posts: 342

The Gipat patch killed about 3 quarters of the player base. Increased xp required, made cash shop mandatory etc. Now it's a bit better, but player base has not really recovered much, on the contrary. Many of the older players that stuck around affter the Gipat disaster are bored out of their mind and quiting. Some still hanging around waiting for the next patch.