Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sony banning Class Action lawsuits in new TOS

http://www.1up.com/news/psn-terms-of-service-prevent-joining-class-action-lawsuits

This has to be illegal somehow...I am very glad I never bought a PS3 now, thats for sure.

"If you want to play our games, you can't sue us if we screw up and violate your rights or get your account or credit card information stolen."

Sounds...shady at the very least.

Edit : Sorry I guess you can still sue them with arbititration if its only YOU who have a problem. If it affects everyone, you have ot do it one at a time....seems like a way to stall court cases and not lose money to me, but then, im not a lawyer.

Comments

• waynejr2waynejr2 Member EpicPosts: 7,769

Originally posted by Archeminos

http://www.1up.com/news/psn-terms-of-service-prevent-joining-class-action-lawsuits

This has to be illegal somehow...I am very glad I never bought a PS3 now, thats for sure.

"If you want to play our games, you can't sue us if we screw up and violate your rights or get your account or credit card information stolen."

Sounds...shady at the very least.

I doubt a court would hold that up.

http://www.youhaventlived.com/qblog/2010/QBlog190810A.html  

Epic Music:   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vAigCvelkhQ&list=PLo9FRw1AkDuQLEz7Gvvaz3ideB2NpFtT1

https://archive.org/details/softwarelibrary_msdos?&sort=-downloads&page=1

Kyleran:  "Now there's the real trick, learning to accept and enjoy a game for what it offers rather than pass on what might be a great playing experience because it lacks a few features you prefer."

John Henry Newman: "A man would do nothing if he waited until he could do it so well that no one could find fault."

FreddyNoNose:  "A good game needs no defense; a bad game has no defense." "Easily digested content is just as easily forgotten."