Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MMORPG vet, is GW for me?

RavenmgsRavenmgs Member Posts: 155

A few of my friends who I’ve been MMOG’ing for a while with have all seem to be gravitating towards guild wars. They are all talking about guild v.s. guild pvp and how their trap ranger pwnzors or their monk / warrior is da bomb and how their going to make a warrior / elementalist who will have insane dps. However, this is pretty much jibberish to me when I’m listening to them over ventrillo. I have been thinking about getting it, but I don’t want to spend another 50 bucks (I’m a starveling college student and artist so bare with me ;D) on a game I’m only going to play for 2 -3 months max. If someone could read over my past mmorpg experiences and tell me if they think GW would be enjoyable for me or not I would appreciate it.

I’ve been through Diablo/Diablo 2, EverQuest, Anarchy Online, and EverQuest 2. At this point, I haven’t played a mmo in about 6 months.

I really enjoyed Daiblo 2 because the atmosphere was generally hacker free until the big dupe fiasco, the thing that turned me on about it was the highly aggressive and competitive atmosphere. There was no real “community”, you just would hostile anyone anywhere and jack them in the face a few times and then go “lolerz111111” and spin off to a new game or enter Barb Duels or one of there more competition intense areas. I quit when the mass dupeing hit closed b-net.