Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A week in, liking things so far

DanagDanag Member UncommonPosts: 67

I started playing ARGO Online about a week ago, and I’m hooked.

So far I've gone with a Floresslah Shaman as my first toon, already earned my first pet.

Having a lot of fun running quests and exploring. The interface takes a little getting used to, but you can adjusting the key-binds as needed.

I really dislike the click-to-move thing, have been using WASD instead. I wish it had mouse-look/movement instead, but who knows, maybe they'll make a change down the line.

The character creation is seriously intense, you can spend a _LOT_ of time customizing your toon's appearance, which I really like in an MMORPG.

Can't wait to hook up with some in-game groups, maybe find a guild to join. Get into some PvP.

Haven't even given a look at the in-game store yet.

The game really looks promising.

-
Danag

Comments

• DanagDanag Member UncommonPosts: 67

I really dislike the click-to-move thing, have been using WASD instead. I wish it had mouse-look/movement instead, but who knows, maybe they'll make a change down the line.

Well, with a little digging through the config menus, I found the setting I was looking for. ARGO does offer mouse-look/movement as I've grown accustomed to in other games.

The most recent update (build 52) broke things for me, on my Windows 7 64-bit machine.

The version of Hackshield that was distributed with the latest update wouldn't allow things to work properly unless a did a 'Run as Administrator', which I don't like. With a bit of Googling I was able to find an alternate build of HShield that allowed things to work again, without running as admin.