Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Which game has better RP?

So I've been looking for a new game for a while now, and have pretty much gotten it down to two choices. I've tried both, and I think they both have potential, so I'm going to do something that I've never tried in an MMO before and that's actually roleplay.

The two games I'm thinking of playing are LOTRO and Fallen Earth.

I've wandered around the Landroval server in LOTRO with my level 15 hobbit hunter looking to find people to RP with, but as I have never really tried RPing before, I don't really know where to start. I see lots of white names around, but they're either just standing around in the Prancing Pony, or walking (not running) down the street. I find it impossible to see if I would like RPing with these people unless they openly RP! Of course, this could be my fault since I didn't initiate anything either.

in Fallen Earth, I just played a few levels to try out the crafting and the combat (which I understand is changing anyway). I haven't really gotten into it at all, and definitely haven't seen any RP, but I'm sure it's out there. The thing that appeals to me is it seems it would be easy to RP a "good" criminal type like a smuggler with a  concience or something.

Honestly, I think LOTRO would be a slightly better fit for me, but I thought I'd try to get more imput first.

Thanks for any advice!

Comments

• Dark_PegasusDark_Pegasus Member Posts: 37

Unfortunately I haven't played either of those games so i'm not in a position to give you any solid advice on them, however after playing several MMO's over the past several years I can honestly say that many of them offer very little support for RP. They may have a server for it, yet this is never really policed; ridiculous ooc names go unchecked etc. I would focus on the different communities in the games as opposed to the actual games themselves.