Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Done with wow... would like something new

InsomniaqInsomniaq Member Posts: 29

Title pretty much says it all. I've played most MMOs out there for their free trial periods just out of curiosity, but I knew after that ran out I'd just go back to WoW so I can't say I really put much effort into trying them all, so any suggestions I will just treat like I've never tried them before.

I've played AC, LOTRO, DAOC, and WoW for all of the MMOs I've played seriously. Honestly AC was my favorite with the skill based system, housing, allegiance system, and community... however the servers need more than 400 people on at a time to bring me back. I played LOTRO mainly because it's now f2p and there's no reason not to. DAOC was my 2nd love, because I'm a huge fanboi when it comes to Arthurian stuff. And WoW is just wow. Made some great friends there, but now that they've all moved on it's time for me to do the same.

I'm really looking for a game with a great community. I have very short patience for the elitist @sshats that seem to flood most modern games. I know, finding a good guild and friends to play with really help this out and help to just tune those guys out, but if there are few of them to start with then that's a bonus.

PvP isn't terribly important to me, but it's nice to have every now and then.

Housing is also a major bonus to me. It's just fun to have something else to do like that.

I'm not hooked enough on LOTRO to make it a main game for me, so please don't suggest that. I'll keep it as a backup MMO for now.

Also, I'm not looking necessarily for a modern or even a AAA MMO. Old, indie, whatever, as long as it's good.

Comments

• ArezonArezon Member UncommonPosts: 282