Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What race for pvp purpose? (New player soon playing EvE...)

chriselchrisel Member UncommonPosts: 990

Hi all.

As I am new to EvE I really would like to know how much my very first choice has to say for my future in PvP; my race.

Some here in forum said that it does'nt have much or anything to say, some say it does. If I could have some input on this it would help me alot to get started once the game is finished downloading.

Cheeers & thanks!

Make us care MORE about our faction & world pvp!

Comments

• RavZterzRavZterz Member UncommonPosts: 618

Just started EVE myself and I think the only difference between races is location, starting skills, and some stats, which I believe you can reassign and improve with implants - so it really doesn't matter all that much since you can still train/buy the best stuff for pvp.

Not a pro but thats how I think it works.

Make games you want to play.

http://www.youtube.com/user/RavikAztar

• chriselchrisel Member UncommonPosts: 990

Would be great with some pro's feedback here. I am considering the Caldari Achura bloodline... I read it was good for small group and single pvp.

• NevulusNevulus Member UncommonPosts: 1,288

This is a good question, and to be honest with you a lot has changed since I first started my toons a long time ago.

The reason you might get conflicting answers is because a long time ago depending on what line you chose and race chosen mattered a lot. The different lines in each race were startng of with skills in some aspect of the game and better stats for those skills. For example one Caldari racial line would excel at science skills, whereas another Caldari line would excel at mining, or combat. Each race had different lines specializing in different aspect of the game (meaning they started out with some of the basic skills of that profession and higher stats associated with those skills).