Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Returning to LOTRO ?

Hi,

i started playing LOTRO as a lifetime member years ago. Then i left the game because of some in my opinion very bad game design decisions. i.e. stealing resources through better equipment, forced grouping for story quests, etc.

Now years later i am willing to give LOTRO a second look. I realize that much has changed by now. So i have some questions:

1) What happened to my lifetime account since LOTRO became f2p ?

2) What happened to my account since the company switched to something called Global Services ? (i am from EU)

3) Is there a site where i can check out the changes in game design during the last years ? (yes i know that maybe a lot to read, but i am willing to work through it)

4) Any further hints concerning returning to LOTRO ?

Many thx in advance

aicron

Comments

• TardcoreTardcore Member Posts: 2,325

Originally posted by aicron

Hi,

i started playing LOTRO as a lifetime member years ago. Then i left the game because of some in my opinion very bad game design decisions. i.e. stealing resources through better equipment, forced grouping for story quests, etc.

Now years later i am willing to give LOTRO a second look. I realize that much has changed by now. So i have some questions:

1) What happened to my lifetime account since LOTRO became f2p ?

2) What happened to my account since the company switched to something called Global Services ? (i am from EU)

3) Is there a site where i can check out the changes in game design during the last years ? (yes i know that maybe a lot to read, but i am willing to work through it)

4) Any further hints concerning returning to LOTRO ?

Many thx in advance

aicron

Here, this should explain everything far more concisely than I can.

>clicky<

"Gypsies, tramps, and thieves, we were called by the Admin of the site . . . "

• KualaBDKualaBD Member UncommonPosts: 131

Hiya.